Week 8 #socialstudent

For our first table of 2012, Hanif Leylabi retains his place at the top. There are six new names in the top twenty this week – and ten universities are now represented.

(We introduced the socialstudent list here, and updated and extended it in week twoweek threeweek fourweek fiveweek six and week seven.)

The stats are taken directly from our UK PR student lists on Klout and PeerIndex and are up-to-date at 9pm on 5 January 2012:

Rank Student name University (year) Twitter handle K PI Score
1  Hanif Leylabi  Sunderland (PG)  @hanifleylabi 59 51 55
2  Emily Payne  Greenwich (3)  @emily_90 53 50 51.5
3  Yasin Akgun  Birmingham City (3)  @yasinakgun 56 44 50
4  Kenneth Murray  QMU Edinburgh (3)  @kenny_murray 58 38 48
5=  Sean Ball  Leeds Metropolitan (2)  @seanprandm 50 44 47
5=  Michael White  Gloucestershire (4)  @michaelwhite1 52 42 47
7  Charlotte Farringdon  Central Lancashire (3)  @charliegeorge1 50 43 46.5
8  Rosie Everard  Leeds Metropolitan (4)  @RosieEverardPR 55 37 46
9=  Amanda Champion  Leeds Metropolitan (1)  @mandachampion 47 44 45.5
9=  Dan Derricott  Lincoln (4)  @danderricott 54 37 45.5
9=  Lucy Hird  Birmingham City (3)  @lucyhird 55 36 45.5
9=  Lauren Hockey  Gloucestershire (4)  @laurenvhockey 50 41 45.5
13=  Megan Beard  Southampton Solent (1)  @meganb91 43 46 44.5
13=  Chelsey Hobson  Leeds Metropolitan (2)  @chelsey0106 57 32 44.5
13=  Steven Woodgate  Southampton Solent (PG)  @stevenwoodgate 49 40 44.5
16=  Jazz Chappell  Leeds Metropolitan (1)  @jazzchappell 54 33 43.5
16=  Pete Finnegan  Leeds Metropolitan (3)  @petefinnegan10 41 46 43.5
16=  Rich Hawkins  Bournemouth (4)  @RichHawkins 50 37 43.5
19=  Anton Perreau  Birmingham City (3)  @antonperreau 52 34 43
19=  Adele Roberts  Leeds Metropolitan (2)  @_adoll_ 53 33 43

Trackbacks

  1. […] media making us anti-social? My sister made a comment about Richard Bailey’s Behind the Spin #socialstudent list, as someone who rarely uses Facebook or Twitter, she felt it measured your internet use, and […]

  2. […] (We introduced the socialstudent list here, and updated and extended it in week two, week three, week four, week five, week six, week seven and week eight.) […]

  3. […] updated and extended it in week two, week three, week four, week five, week six, week seven, week eight, week nine, week 10, week 11, week 12 and week […]

  4. […] updated and extended it in week two, week three, week four, week five, week six, week seven, week eight, week nine, week 10, week 11, week 12, week 13, week 14, week 15, week 16 and week […]

Leave a comment