Week 17 #socialstudent

There’s some movement in our league table, with Lauren Hockey and Charlotte Farringdon climbing and Ryan Mullen entering strongly.

The stats are taken directly from our much larger UK PR student lists on Klout and PeerIndex and are up-to-date at 10am on 9 March 2012:

Rank Student name University (year) Twitter handle K PI Score
1  Hanif Leylabi  Sunderland (PG)  @hanifleylabi 63 52 57.5
2  Hannah Shanks  Leeds Metropolitan (3)  @hvshanks 57 44 50.5
3  Lauren Hockey  Gloucestershire (4)  @laurenvhockey 57 42 49.5
4=  Charlotte Farringdon  Central Lancashire (3)  @charliegeorge1 54 44 49
4=  Kenneth Murray  QMU Edinburgh (3)  @kenny_murray 59 39 49
6  Yasin Akgun  Birmingham City (3)  @yasinakgun 56 41 48.5
7=  Alex Filicevas  Westminster (1)  @apaarty 54 42 48
7=  Ryan Mullen  Glasgow Caledonian (4)  @digitalies 50 46 48
7=  Olivia Sym  Leeds Metropolitan (2)  @LivSym 55 41 48
10=  Stephanie Ayre  Leeds Metropolitan (3)  @Stephanie_Ayre 48 46 47
10=  Amandine Poirier  Southampton Solent (3)  @amandinepoirier 48 46 47
10=  Adele Roberts  Leeds Metropolitan (2)  @_Adoll_ 48 46 47
13=  Sean Ball  Leeds Metropolitan (2)  @seanprandm 51 42 46.5
13=  Emily Payne  Greenwich (3)  @emily_90 52 41 46.5
13=  Michael White  Gloucestershire (4)  @michaelwhite1 53 40 46.5
16=  Amanda Champion  Leeds Metropolitan (1)  @mandachampion 45 46 45.5
16=  Jazz Chappell  Leeds Metropolitan (1)  @jazzchappell 55 36 45.5
18  Dan Derricott  Lincoln (4)  @danderricott 57 33 45
19=  Lisa Addie  QMU Edinburgh (4)  @LisaAddie 48 41 44.5
19=  Lucy Hird  Birmingham City (3)  @lucyhird 55 34 44.5
19=  Sophie Sadler  Leeds Metropolitan (1)  @sofihi 53 36 44.5
19=  Steven Woodgate  Southampton Solent (PG)  @stevenwoodgate 50 39 44.5

We introduced the #socialstudent list here, and updated and extended it in week twoweek threeweek fourweek fiveweek sixweek sevenweek eightweek nineweek 10week 11week 12week 13week 14week 15 and week 16.

We will continue updating the list until the end of March when we will publish an expanded table before taking a break.

Comments

  1. Measuring influence on the inteenrt a challenge that many organisations say they can do, but in reality almost all fall short. Algorithms can get you so far, but unless they are applied in the right context to the right material, they can still give you a garbage answer. I like the PeerIndex example and I am not familiar with it, so will explore further as our business is building a tool specifically for the PR industry to measure it’s online influence. Andrew from your biog and your blog posts I see this is your forte, so I will be seeking your counsel on it shortly!

Leave a comment