Dissertation prize for PR students

Dissertation markingThe deadline is approaching to submit your abstract to be considered for this year’s EUPRERA Jos Willems Dissertation Awards.

Each year, a jury of academics from Germany, UK, Bulgaria, Norway, Belgium, Holland, Denmark and Portugal evaluates entries from candidates across Europe and awards prizes for best MA and best BA dissertation.

Past winners have included:

  • Last year (2013) the MA winner was on reputation management and NGOs ( by Grace Omondi of  Hanze University of Applied Science and Leeds Metropolitan University) and the BA one by a dissertation on social media (Liza Tomaszek, University of the Arts, London College of Communication).
  • In 2006 (the first year of  the competition) winners were an MA thesis on political communication (Dan O’Boyle, Dublin Institute of Technology) and a BA dissertation focusing on PR consultancies (from Michelle Boyde, Leeds Metropolitan University)

The relevant dates of this year’s competition are as follows:

  • May 16: deadline for submission of abstracts
  • June 13: deadline for submission of summaries, table of contents and bibliography
  • Mid July: communication of results to all candidates
  • September 12: awards ceremony at the EUPRERA congress

Speak Your Mind